You are here

The Nic Fiore Award

The Nic Fiore Award is given annually by the Yosemite Winter Club to a person who has clearly demonstrated enthusiasm, commitment and a love of winter sports and has made significant contributions to the enjoyment of winter sports and recreation in Yosemite National Park. Previous recipients include: John Walker, The Rothell Family, Mike Tollefson, Howard Weamer, Sean Costello, Ed Hardy, Bill Wendt, Gene Rose, and Dan Jensen.

Each year the Yosemite Winter Club Board will announce the recipient at the Winter Snow Ball. The Board is now accepting nominations for the next award. Please complete the Nic Fiore Award Nomination Form. Nominations are due by December 27, 2016.